jump to navigation

FIFA World Cup 2018 and 2022 results December 2, 2010

Posted by Enginomist in News, Soccer/Football, Sports.
Tags: ,

fifa result for world cup bidIn less than 5 hours’ time, the result of the venue of FIFA World Cup 2018 and 2022 will be out. It is held in Zurich with a host of VIPs to support their home nation’s bid. The Bidders and their representative in FIFA auditorium for bidder presentation are:-

(A) World Cup 2018

1. Holland and Belgium

Ruud Gullit (President The Holland Belgium Bid)
Johan Cryuff (Ambassador The Holland Belgium Bid)
Jean-Marie Pfaff (Ambassador The Holland Belgium Bid)
Guus Hiddink (Ambassador The Holland Belgium Bid)
Paul van Himst (Ambassador The Holland Belgium Bid)

2. Russia

Igor Shuvalov (Deputy Prime Minister)
Alexey Sorokin (CEO Russia 2018 Bid Committee)
Andrey Arshavin (National team captain)
Anna Netrebko (Mariinsky Opera singer)

3. England

HRH Prince William of Wales (President of The Football Association)
Rt. Hon. David Cameron, MP (Prime Minister)
David Beckham (Vice President, England 2018)
Andy Anson (CEO, England 2018)
Eddie Afekafe (Ambassador, England 2018)

4. Spain and Portugal

José Sócrates (Prime Minister of Portugal)
José Luis Rodriguez Zapatero (Spanish Government President)
Gilberto Madail (Iberian Bid Deputy President)
Miguel Angel López (Managing Director of the Iberian Bid)
Pedro Mourinho (Master of Ceremonies)

(B) World Cup 2022

1. Australia

Her Excellency Ms Quentin Bryce AC (Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia)
Frank Lowy AC (FFA Chairman)
Ben Buckley (FFA CEO)
Elle Macpherson (FFA Guest)

2. Japan

Sir Howard Stringer (Chairman and CEO, Sony Corporation)
Junji Ogura (FIFA ExCo, Chairman, Japan 2022 Bid Committee)
Kohzo Tashima (CEO, Japan 2022 Bid Committee)
Kan Suzuki (Minister in Charge of Sports, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology)
Ms Rio Sasaki (Presenter)

3. Korea Republic

His Excellency Hwang Sik KIM (Prime Minister)
Dr Mong-Joon CHUNG (KFA Honorary President)
Sung Joo HAN (Chairman of the Bidding Committee)
Hong Koo LEE (Member of the Bidding Committee)
Ji Sung PARK (Bidding Ambassador)

4. Qatar

HH Sheikha Moza bint Nasser (Chair of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development)
HE Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al-Thani (Chairman of Qatar 2022 Bid Committee)
Hassan Al-Thawadi (CEO of Qatar 2022 Bid Committee)
Bora Milutinovic (Bid Ambassador)
Mohammed Abdulridha Jawad Al-Nufal (Qatar Foundation)

5. USA

President Bill Clinton (Honorary Chairman, USA Bid Committee )
Sunil Gulati (Chairman, USA Bid Committee)
Carlos Cordeiro (Vice Chairman, USA Bid Committee )
Don Garber (Commissioner, Major League Soccer)
Morgan Freeman (Academy Award winning actor)

The host country for the next World Cup 2014 will be Brazil, its second time with the last with more than 50 years ago in 1950. My support goes to England and USA to win their bids for 2018 and 2022, respectively.



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: