jump to navigation

Using Google My Tracks on G1 December 10, 2010

Posted by Enginomist in Android Resources.
trackback

I’m currently using my HTC Dream aka Google G1 (first generation developer phone) without a SIM card. As it does not have a SIM card in it, I am using it to have internet access with available Wi-Fi.

In addition, there are numerous apps in it for various usage- GPS tracking, games for my 3 year old daughter, Tasks (Google), Financisto/EEBA/anMoney/mooLa!/ExpenseCloud/Tie Your Money (not using all for tracking of my expenses but to check out which is more suitable for me), aCar (mileage, maintenance, gas record of my cab), CountDown (to important dates), Jorte/Google Calendar, iMobsters/World War (MMORPG).

This Android 1.6 phone is already more than 2 years old and I must admit, serve me well.

For taxi driver, I’m concern about my fuel economy and aCar which I’ve just downloaded for free to monitor that. Furthermore, I also have Google’s My Tracks (version 1.0.17) installed to see my selected trips’ total distance (in kilometer), total time, moving time (thus, the difference as the stationary time), maximum speed, average (moving) speed, elevation gain and max elevation/grade.

It can be saved in my Google Docs with a few clicks of button and can be reviewed after that. I would recommend this to anyone who would like to see the statistics of their trips and as my phone does not have a SIM card, it is ad-free unless I’m on Wi-Fi!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

