jump to navigation

Back after 2 Months February 16, 2011

Posted by Enginomist in Enginomist.
trackback

I’ve taken a 2 months break but it seemed like a year. Oh yes, it’s already 2011.

Thanks giving, Christmas, New Year and even Valentine’s Day is over. It seem like waking up from a coma. Hey, I’m supposed to be refreshed, rejuvenated and revitalized after a well deserved break. Okay, let me make some New Year Resolutions here:-

1. Follow Through; Finish Through– I’m good at starting projects, ideas and work and weak in finishing and completing them. It’s like a piece of  shit with a really hard and solid start, followed by watery splatter all over the toilet bowl that become spotty with the diarrhea-tic finish with no focus. I gotta get my act together, do what I’ve committed to all around me, and not just follow up, but THROUGH. Seeing and even touching the finishing line is not good enough, I must go through the finishing line!

2. Action, ACTion, ACTION– There are times when I think too much and resulted in no action- paralysis due to excessive analysis. Just do it. So often, I’ve think of updating this blog and even had started typing but was not posted because I thought it is not grammatically &/or politically &/or structurally &/or emotionally &/or religiously &/or whatever-ly, correct. Omigosh, just get it done and if it is not satisfactory, edit it. Still not up to expectation, revise it. Action creates momentum, Newton’s Law. Get the energy up and do do do.

3. Gratitude – I need to show appreciation to all around me, from spouse, family, colleagues, friends, clients. Do not let my internal emotion, frustration and irritation to spread outwards around me. Say “Thank you” and mean it. Do not fall into the “Thank you to you too” trap. Smile to strangers.

4. Time Management– cliche to say but it’s really a fact that everyone has 24 hours. Plan, Do, Check, Act. Be on time for all appointments and commitments.

5. Zen– be a miniamist. I’ve too much junks- receipts, credit card bills, catalogs, brochures, old text books, papers with notes scribbled on it, name cards of people who I vaguely remember. Be organized, be neat, be tidy, be RUTHLESS when deciding to throw the unwanted stuff away.

I shall end here because I have the urge to throw thing now.

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

