jump to navigation

FIFA World Cups 2018 and 2022 awarded to Russia and Qatar December 2, 2010

Posted by Enginomist in News, Soccer/Football, Sports.
Tags: , , , , ,
1 comment so far

World Cup will see its way to for the first time toRussia and Qatar to host World Cup in 2018 and 2022 Eastern Europe and Middle East in 12 years time. FIFA President Joseph S. Blatter made the announcement of its Executive Committee’s secret ballot on Thursday 2 December 2010, hours after all the bidders made their presentations in Zurich’s Messe.

“For 2018 and 2022 we go to new lands, because the FIFA World Cup has never been in eastern Europe or the Middle East”, FIFA President Joseph S. Blatter said.

(Read more)